Our history

The Viking Tavern is the product of the imagination and dreams of a simpler time. Founder Stevan G grew up with Norse stories and learned Norse myths and sagas at a young age, while exploring the forests and lands of his native Normandy rich in Viking heritage.

This inspiration was fueled by hours of precisely studying the languages ​​and cultures of the peoples of the North. Decades later, after visiting his family in Denmark and experiencing the incredible story of Nordic culture up close, he decided to make his infatuation a reality and bring his passion to life for everyone.

From now on, Stevan travels the great road of the Vikings in search of the best materials and craftsmen to enrich the collections of the store. From Norway to Ukraine, Sweden and Denmark via Russia, he will go all out to provide the best Viking products at affordable prices.

The objective of La Taverne du Viking is to bring our customers back to the ancient times of our ancestors and finally Awaken the Viking who sleeps in you. Our products display the craftsmanship and authenticity of true Nordic craftsmen who have crafted products with incredible attention and stunning detail. All our craftsmen work by hand and use traditional techniques and are inspired by history of mythology and retrace years of sometimes lost cultures.

Nor do we forget the values ​​of the culture that inspired the Viking Tavern. This is why our small Norman structure will guide you in your choice with a rich and precise meaning and history of our creations.

Since 2017, La Taverne du Viking has been able to awaken the Viking who slept in many Vikings. So why not you ?
Wake up the Viking that sleeps in you!

Notre histoire

La Taverne du Viking est le produit de l'imagination et des rêves d'une époque plus simple. Le fondateur Stevan G a grandi avec des récits scandinaves et a appris très jeune les mythes et la saga nordique, tout en explorant les forêts et terres de sa Normandie natale.

Cette inspiration a été attisée par des heures à étudier précisément les langues et cultures des peuples du Nord. Des décennies plus tard, après avoir rendu visite à sa famille au Danemark et vécu de près l'incroyable histoire de la culture nordique, il a décidé de faire de son engouement une réalité et de faire vivre sa passion à tous.

Désormais, Stevan parcourt la grande Scandinavie à la recherche des meilleurs matériaux et artisans pour enrichir les collections de la boutique. De la Norvège à l’Ukraine, en Suède et au Danemark, il n'y a nulle part où il n'ira pas pour fournir les meilleurs produits Viking à des prix abordables.

L'objectif de La Taverne du Viking est de ramener nos clients aux temps anciens de nos ancêtres et enfin Réveillez le Viking qui dort en toi. Nos produits affichent le savoir-faire et l'authenticité de véritable artisans nordique qui a façonné des produits avec une attention incroyable et aux détails époustouflants . Tous nos artisans travaillent à la main et utilisent des techniques traditionnelles et s'inspirent d’histoire de mythologie et retracent des années de cultures parfois perdues.

Nous n'oublions pas non plus les valeurs de la culture qui a inspiré la Taverne du Viking. C’est pourquoi notre petite structure Normande sera vous orienter dans votre choix avec une significations et l’histoire riches et précise de nos créations

Depuis 2017, La Taverne du Viking a su faire réveiller le viking sui dormait dans nombreux vikings. Alors pourquoi pas vous ?
Réveille le Viking qui dort en toi!